FastComet Hosting Review

9.8/10
black Friday banner
UpTo 75% OFF is going on

Wondering how good FastComet hosting is?

Which FastComet hosting plan is suitable for your website?

Don’t worry this post will clear all your doubts and definitely help you in selecting one of the best and fastest growing hosting companies for your website. Because here you can access the genuine reviews of FastComet hosting companies around the world from real people and online polls. 

For more transparency, I will share performance data along with the Pros and Cons of FastComet hosting. So that you can choose your hosting wisely.

FastComet comes with various pricing starting with only $2.95/ month, you can choose the desired plan as per your website requirement.

But before that have a look at a quick summary of FastComet Hosting with star rating below.

FastComet web hosting speed

When it comes to website loading speed Fastcomet plays its role pretty well even when the traffic is high. It has a fairly responsive and fastest servers.

4.8/5

FastComet Uptime average

Not only hosting speed, but uptime is also another factor that you should consider. FastComet recorded Uptime is 99.9% so downtime isn't a major concern with it.

4.8/5

FastComet PHP version

PHP 7 is essential for every content management system such as WordPress to provide superior performance. Luckily FastComet provides PHP version is 7.3.

5/5

FastComet customer support

FastComet support is pretty awesome. The team has been around the block a time or two to take care of their clients. They respond quickly and are efficient to resolve your queries.

5/5

About FastComet

FastComet is one of the few privately-owned, independent global web hosting companies established in 2013. In a very short span of time, they position themselves as a company offering high quality, fastest and well crafted hosting solutions.

FastComet started his company with a vision to provide one of the best hosting services. From a humble beginning, they evolved into the first choice for web hosting services of more than 50,000 personal and small-business website owners (I am one of them).

They make a lot of claims about their fast servers and best in class technology because of the following reasons:

1. SSD drives on all plans:

SSD drives are 1000x faster than traditional HDD drives. All the files and databases are stored on their cutting edge Solid State Drive technology. No matter which plans you have selected for your website you will get cloud-based SSD storage drives.

2. NGINX server speed

FastComet uses NGINX web server technology to speed up the load of the static content of all the websites they host.

NGINX is known for its high performance, stability, rich feature set, simple configuration, and low resource consumption. So automatically your website will load fast and gives better user experience.

3. Cloudflare CDN caching

Cloudflare CDN makes your website load faster in any part of the world by caching its content and distributing it over multiple data centers.

When foreign visitors access your website, their CDN delivers the content much faster from the data center closest to them.

FastComet even include Aggressive GZIP, Lossless data compression, AutoMinify, Varnish, Rocket Booster, Memcached collectively they help every website hosted on their server loads fast and runs smoothly.

4. HTTP/2 enabled servers

HTTP/2 is the latest network protocol, which significantly speeds uploading of the website. With the help of Let’s Encrypt free SSL Certificates FastComet will enable HTTP/2 connection to your website.

5. PHP 7

The latest technology or update need PHP execution faster, you can rely on FastComet because they promptly implement the latest version of PHP on their servers. You can switch the PHP version on your own using cPanel.

They have 10 Data Centers around the world like Chicago, London, Newark, Dallas, Tokyo, Toronto, Frankfurt, Mumbai, Amsterdam, and Singapore which altogether host about 50,000 domains and growing day by day.

fastcomet data server center

Even I use FastComet because of its awesome service, features, and speed. This is the performance data of my website.

site speed below 1 second

Trust me you will love to use their service, give it a try, You know why? Because it’s amazing and fast!!

Nothing to worry about they have a blazing 45 days money-back guarantee.

While registering with FastComet choose the data center near to your location. It will improve the user experience of your website.

If you are new in creating a website then check our exclusive guide on how to start a website within 30 minutes.

FastComet Speed Performance

Let’s talk more about hosting performance in detail.

Speed is one of the most important metrics that you should always consider while choosing the host for your website in the first place. A faster website boosts your business and increases the number of visitors by improving the off-page SEO of your website.

In fact, a study found that a single delay can cause a 7% decrease in conversion, a 13% fewer page view, and an 18%  higher bounce rate.

At the very beginning of my online carrier I was using other host providers because of that my website speed was not good and was losing lots of potential visitors.

Over a period of time I tried several hosting companies but I was not satisfied. When I got to know about FastComet I give it a try and the result is in front of you. My website loads under 1 second. Pingdom speed test of my website.

site speed below 1 second

You can see, our site loads in less than a second. This is amazing and I clearly understand that FastComet is the hosting I was looking for.

I have not stopped myself here and tested our site with traffic, generated by a tool called Loadimpact. This tool gradually increases traffic by up to 100 users to perform a test for your site.

fastcomet loadimpact data

In the graph, the blue line shows the virtual traffic and green line is correspondence server load time. From the test result, I can easily say that if you are looking for a really fast website then FastComet can be the first choice.

It’s not only me saying this, but there are also thousands of other website owners agree with me, check for yourself.

speed and support best web hosting for startups fastcomet customer support fastcomet-fast loading

Not only this there are lots of people who like FastComet have a look at Facebook Polls.

FastComet Uptime Performance

FastComet uptime is nearly 100% to be very precise it’s 99.9% that puts them among the most reliable hosts. It means your website will work around the clock.

fastcomet uptime response

The TTFB is only 90ms. Time to First Byte (TTFB) is the total amount of time spent to receive the first byte of the response once it has been requested. It is the sum of “Redirect duration” + “Connection duration” + “Backend duration”.

Last 10 months average Uptime

  • September 2019 average uptime: 100%
  • August 2019 average uptime: 100%
  • July 2019 average uptime: 99.99%
  • June 2019 average uptime: 99.97%
  • May 2019 average uptime: 100%
  • April 2019 average uptime: 99.98%
  • March 2019 average uptime: 99.96%
  • February 2019 average uptime: 99.99%
  • January 2019 average uptime: 100%
  • December 2018 average uptime: 99.99%

siteground uptime

FastComet Hosting Plans

FastComet offers shared hosting, WordPress hosting, Woo Commerce hosting, Cloud VPS hosting, Magento hosting, OpenCart hosting, and Dedicated hosting.

Don’t get confused with different types of web hosting if you are just starting a new website, shared hosting will be the perfect fit for your need.

Features of the different hosting package:

  • Shared hosting: Shared hosting is a starter bundle pack and the best choice for anyone who is just starting their website. In fact, 98% of people start with a shared hosting plan.
  • WordPress hosting: This plan is an in-house WordPress optimized version of shared hosting to improve the hosting performance of your website.
  • Woo-commerce hosting: If you are planning to start an online store then Woo-commerce optimized version will be a good choice to start with.
  • Cloud VPS hosting: It is suitable for a growing website. Since it allows you to use resources of multiple servers on a cloud architecture for better website performance.
  • Magento hosting: Just like the Woo-Commerce Magento app is also made for creating an online store. If you want to build an eCommerce website on Magento you can get Magento customized server.
  • Dedicated servers: It means you own a complete server for your website and not sharing the resource with others. The only drawback you have to manged the server yourself.

Choose the perfect hosting plan

FastComet Hosting Price

FastCloud

$2.95

Per month

  • 1 Website
  • 15GB SSD Storage
  • ~10,000 Visits
  • Free Website Transfer
  • Free Domain Transfer
  • Free SSL Certificate
  • Essential Features
  • Starter Kit

FastCloud Plus

$4.45

Per month

  • Unlimited Websites
  • 25GB SSD Storage
  • ~25,000 Visits
  • Free Website Transfer
  • Free Domain Transfer
  • Free SSL Certificate
  • Essential Features
  • Advance Features

FastCloud Extra

$5.95

Per month

  • Unlimited Websites
  • 35GB Storage
  • ~100,000 Visits
  • Free Domain Transfer
  • Free Global SSL
  • Rocket Booster
  • Essential Features
  • Premium Features

FastComet Pros and Cons

Pros Cons
  • Excellent Uptime: As we have seen above FastComet is best on average uptime almost 100%.
  • Not a single one at this price range: If you have faced any issue please do comment below. That will be appreciated.
  • High-Speed Hosting: Because of the latest web technology FastComet manages to provide fast hosting to all users.
  • Server Location: They have multiple server locations while registering with FastComet you can choose the nearest server location for better speed.
  • Unlimited Traffic: They don't restrict the traffic of a website. But you should obey their rules to manage the resources carefully.
  • Advanced Features: You will get lots of advanced features like free SSL, Cloudflare CDN, caching, SSD storage, HHVM.
  • Latest Technology: For content management systems such as WordPress, PHP 7 has proven to provide superior performance. Luckily FastComet provides PHP 7.3 the latest version.
  • Customer Support: FastComet support is pretty awesome. The team has been around the block a time or two to take care of their clients. They respond quickly and are efficient to resolve your queries.
  • Setup Fee: They used to charge setup fee now it's free of cost.
  • Migration: No doubt FastComet offers decent support. Even migrating a website is way easier than you think. just raised the ticket and your job will get done free of cost.

Frequently asked questions

Based on our test and user reviews, FastComet is more than good. In-fact they host around 50,000 websites on their server. So without any doubt, you can choose FastComet to host your website. Even I am using it.

No, However, you can register a domain with FastComet at the time of registration at a minimal cost.

You can get FastComet hosting at a very reasonable rate of $2.95 per month. Get Now >>

Yes. There is a blazing 45-day money-back guarantee. You can cancel your service within the first 45 days and receive a full refund.

The money-back-guarantee for Cloud VPS and Dedicated hosting is 7 days, and there are some restrictions on re-seller plans. You must raise your request through the User Area to claim your refund.

Yes. You can choose which of the ten data centers that your server is located in.

FastComet stores 30 backup copies of your website at any time. You can restore any of these for free.

FastComet isolates shared hosting accounts from each other, which prevents malware from spreading from one shared hosting customer to the next. The company has also rolled out more than 800 custom firewall rules to prevent malicious hacks.

You should also consider a few preventing measures to save your site from hackers by using a strong password and updating your sites and its plugin regularly.

Yes. All FastComet plans include Cloudflare CDN.

FastComet does not include unlimited storage with their shared hosting accounts. But the storage space provided by FastComet will be adequate for most websites.

Bandwidth is unmetered. However, FastComet has a limit to the number of monthly users your site may host. If you hit the limit on your chosen plan, you will be asked to upgrade to the next tier.

FastComet offers Linux Clod hosting only. They do not offer Windows hosting.

FastComet comes with cPanel with no extra fees for cPanel on any plan. Dedicated and cloud hosting plans also come with WHM.

Not at all. FastComet has optimized its service for WordPress, but you can use any application that is permissible, such as Joomla and Magento. You may also want to use FastComet site builder to create a website quickly and without hassle.

FastComet offers Softaculous with more than 400 web applications — including WordPress and Joomla — to install automatically.

Yes, on all hosting plans FastComet will migrate existing websites free of charge, without downtime. 

FastComet provides cloud hosting instead of VPS hosting. Cloud hosting offers very similar specifications to VPS hosting, with the ability to scale up your plan on-demand. All cloud hosting packages are fully managed.

Cloud hosting simply means that your data is replicated in more than one location.

If one data center goes offline, your website should still be available, because the other datacenters would automatically step in and serve your site.

FastComet offers cloud hosting with all VPS plans, in addition to SSD storage.

  • FastComet accepts Amex, Visa, Mastercard, and Discover, as well as PayPal. It only offers monthly payment plans, so when signing up, it’s best to choose a payment method that you plan to stick with permanently.

What people Says

"FastCometCloud is hands down the best WebHosting I have ever used. After the migration, we really experienced how well the support is – even when the questions considered our systems and not regarding the hosting itself. Therefore, after a short testing, we moved all of our projects to FastComet and we never regretted this decision. 🤟😎🤟"
paul fastcomet review
Paul Cox
@PaulC0x
"FastComet has been exceptional and I couldn’t be happier. They have helped me with several issues on my sites. Just off the top of my head they’ve helped me with email, site speed, addressing issues that have popped up on analytics and webmaster tools. I’ve been very pleased with their support. Amazing support ever Loved it. "
lifeinsurance blog
Michael Quinn
lifeinsuranceblog.net
"I have been SOO happy with FastComet. I am totally tech-unsavvy and the customer service that FastComet provides far exceeds my past service provider (on which I also paid double the price for monthly service!). As soon as anything goes wrong, or isn’t working right, I know I can easily get my site fixed with their help."
Caitlin Ball
Health Coach
"FastComet never made me feel silly for asking questions and provided great resources to help me understand how to attract more people to my site. I was able to have complete creative control without being overwhelmed with too many question or options. Whenever I had a question or issue, I received a prompt reply with a solution! I can’t say enough good things! "
eat clean and jerk
Emily Schneller
Lifestyle Blogger

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *